Soho Ho

The view from my room, downtown along 7th Avenue /Varick Street

I decided to splurge while staying in New York, and booked into the Trump Soho.

Whatever you may think of Donald Trump, what with That Hair, The Apprentice, and too too much gold everything at Trump Tower, I have to admit that this hotel really is fantastic.  It’s brilliantly located downtown, right on the cusp of Soho, TriBeCa, and the West Village, always a plus for any hotel.

The morning after (to give you an idea of scale, that bag is GI-NOR-MOUS)

The rooms are gorgeous, and come with complimentary water (which, along with free wi fi is one of my favourite things) and a complimentary Nespresso machine so I can nurse myself awake in the mornings.  There is even one button that you use to switch off all the lights in the room, along with millions of electrical outlets.  Oh, yes, someone has really thought about all this.

But I must say that the service is something else.  Once you have booked, you receive an email linking you to all sorts of services, including your very own pillow menu.  On the day before you check out, they call you and ask if they can do anything like schedule a wake-up call or print out your boarding pass for you.  But, best of all, on checking in again after my DC visit, I was upgraded to a marvellous suite.

The glorious bathroom (bigger than some hotel rooms in NYC)

So, although I could hit you with the standard snaps of New York, I figured…naahhhh…here’s the suite instead.  Fingers crossed I get lucky twice this visit and score my upgrade to First Class on my flight home tonight 😉

A perfect morning view

Flight.  Home.  Tonight.  Now, THAT’s bliss.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

